2015 Reading Challenge

2015edit

The only challenges I’ve ever done when it comes to reading are the Goodreads reading challenges (add me on Goodreads!) and, if I’m being honest, I’ve only ever actually completed it once…just this last year.

As I said in my 2015 reading resolutions I wanted to up my reading game this year and not only read more books, but also read a variety of different books that I may not normally pick up. This is why when I saw the PopSugar 2015 reading challenge pop up on my WordPress reader feed a few times I knew I wanted to take part in it.

The challenge demands you read 50 books (well 52 because a trilogy is involved) that adhere to a certain challenge on the list which I will now post below:

I will be keeping track of my progress with this challenge on a page I’ve set up right here.

I’ve already completed one challenge by reading a book by an author I haven’t read before (Nathan Filer’s The Shock of the Fall) and I am almost finished my second book that could have crossed of a number of challenges but I will be putting it towards ‘a book a friend recommended’ (Terry Pratchett’s The Wee Free Men).

Well that is what I will be up to this year and I hope some of you will join me along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

