#BookBlogWriMo Day Two: How I Read

IMG_0281.JPG
It’s November 2nd which means it is day two of BookBlogWriMo hosted by Book Bumblings.

The theme for today is to talk about how I read.

To be honest this question stumped me a little bit because I realized I had never though about how exactly I read – so the suggestions included in the BookBlogWriMo intro post by Book Bumblings definitely helped me in writing this blog post.

I’m not picky when it comes to the format of novel I read; paperback, hardback, e-books, and even sometimes audiobooks are all formats that I have tried. Weirdly enough, I think that flimsy paperbacks (not the stiff ones you find mostly in the UK) might be my favourite to read because it just makes holding the book and laying the book open to read while eating SO much easier. Aesthetically though, I stand behind hardcovers 100%.

I never dog-ear my books because I think it is cruel to harm a book in that way; I generally use an old Harry Potter bookmark (like first movie old) or one of the millions of Indigo bookmarks I have collected over the years. With hardbacks I will sometimes use the flap of the sleeve to hold my page when the book is smaller and won’t damage it. Speaking of the sleeves on hardbacks, I never take them off while reading…even if they do sometimes annoy me.

i never take notes in margins or highlight anything I’m reading for pleasure, school reading is a different story though. One thing I do do sometimes (*cough* when I can remember *cough*) is mark a page with a memorable quote on it with a sticky note so I can go back to it when I need a pick me up.

And there you have it – that is how I read! Tomorrow I will be writing a post about where I read, but the post will probably come out later in the evening EST because I am flying home tomorrow and I want to be sure I include some pictures!

3 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo Day Two: How I Read

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo | Journey Through the Pages

Leave a Reply

