Let’s get crawling: The Independent Bookshop Week Bookshop Crawl

This week is Independent Bookshop Week and it is part of the Books are My Bag  campaign (of which I have two bags) and it works towards “[celebrating] independent bookshops in the UK and Ireland.”

The IBW Bookshop Crawl is new this year to bring all bloggers and vloggers out to as many independent bookshops in their area as possible.

So this means myself and possibly a few friends will be running around Edinburgh this coming Saturday (5 July) to visit all these bookshops and documenting the adventure along the way using the hashtag #bookshopcrawl (easy enough to remember).

Just because you don’t have a blog or vlog doesn’t mean you shouldn’t join in, just visit the stores you can and make sure you use the hashtag!

Below I have put a map of all the participating bookshops in Edinburgh – luckily there aren’t too many and they are all pretty close to one another so I should be able to hit up all five of them! If you aren’t in Edinburgh, click here to find the participating stores in your area.

I’m so happy that I am in the UK this year to be able to participate in this event! I’m super excited.

Happy crawling, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Let’s get crawling: The Independent Bookshop Week Bookshop Crawl

  1. Pingback: I came, I crawled, I conquered: IBW Bookshop Crawl & Haul | Journey Through the Pages

  2. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo Day 11: #Top10Tuesday – Most Popular Posts | Journey Through the Pages

Leave a Reply

