Time for a change

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.”  C. JoyBell C.

Wow, it has been a LONG time.

A lot has happened since I last posted on this website and I’ve decided that getting back into the blogging scene is definitely what I want to be doing.

It has always been my dream to live in the U.K. I was never really picky about where I ended up, as long as I was there. So when the opportunity came a-knocking I knew I couldn’t let it pass me by – if I wanted to pursue my dreams I was going to have to take risks and that means actually leaving home and making sure those dreams come true.

Well after a year of extremely hard work (literal blood, sweat, and tears), I was accepted to Edinburgh Napier University for their Publishing masters programme – so at the moment I am currently getting ready to leave on Saturday. As you can probably guess, things have been hectic. I decided to come back to blogging because I want to share my (hopefully) epic year with my friends, family, and anyone who cares to read about it.

I’m also planning on starting a vlog on Youtube – that is, if I get the nerves to do so.

I want to document as much of this trip as I possibly can, so I’m going to use all means to do so. Don’t worry, I won’t leave the book blogging totally behind – I definitely want to keep doing that as it was a lot of fun.

I take no credit for my new header and icon..symbol..thing; I found them on the internet and until I get to Edinburgh and can take some pictures of my own I will be using them.

Hopefully you all will be interested in hearing (and seeing – I have a great camera for photos!) about my year abroad, and definitely let me know if you want to see a vlog about my journey!

Thanks for reading,

Melissa

Leave a Reply

