Summer catch up

Hello all,

I know, I know, I lied in my last post saying I was back…because that clearly did not happen. So I might as well do a catch up of what I’ve been up to this summer, because honestly, a lot of it has to do with books.

For the first two months of my summer I was taking a Shakespeare class at my university. It was so much fun, but really hard work.

It was a full year credit done in 2 months…which means 10 Shakespeare plays in 6 weeks, yikes. But I did do it and I have to say, after reading King Lear a second time, it is my new favourite with Hamlet in close second.

Speaking of Shakespeare I’m DYING to watch the BBC’s new production of the Hollow Crown, so once I watch them I’ll probably do a nice little review.

I haven’t actually read as many books as I wanted to by this point in my summer, but considering I was doing all the extra reading for my course I’m okay with it.

So this time I really, really, REALLY, mean that I’m back! I promise to get some reviews down and my thoughts on trailers of movie adaptations that are coming out! I solemnly swear!

PS The first four chapters of Chamber of Secrets is up on Pottermore! Are any of you guys on Pottermore, and if so, what do you think about it?

Leave a Reply

