Review: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Image taken from Wiki

Before I get into this review I just need to give you a warning that I read this book at the beginning of the year, so I may be rusty on some of the facts.

That being said, I thoroughly enjoyed the book. I thought it was a good, pretty standard teen novel. It was one of those super fast reads (literally..during the school year I only pleasure read on the Subway and it only took like 5 trips).

I loved Charlie and Sam’s characters, I was always looking forward to when they interacted. Charlie was a pretty unique character, in my opinion, because of the way he looked at things. His perspective on everything was a nice change from what we are used to. I know I will always remember the line: “And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.” It has probably been added to my list of favourite quotes.

I’m not going to go on rambling about the book, because honestly I don’t remember enough to do a full on review, but I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. It had a little bit of everything and I can not wait for the movie to come out (this may or may not have to do with the fact that Emma Watson will be Sam).

I’ll give this book four stars out of five (****) and I recommend it to people who are into teen novels or good quick reads.

If you have read it, what did you think about the book and are you excited for the movie? Leave a comment below and let me know!

Leave a Reply

